Organizations & Programs

We work with a number of cooperating agencies, which you can access from this page. The agencies are listed alphabetically.

Agency

Army Corps of Engineers

Great Lakes Restoration Initiative

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Natural Resources Department

  • Evelyn Ravindran, director: eravindran@kbic-nsn.gov
  • Dione Price, environmental specialist: dprice@kbic-nsn.gov

Michigan Office of the Great Lakes

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy Areas of Concern Program

  • Rick Hobrla, Areas of Concern program chief: hobrlar@michigan.gov
  • Stephanie Swart, Torch Lake Area of Concern site coordinator: swarts@michigan.gov

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy Abandoned Mining Wastes Project

  • Amy Keranen, Torch Lake abandoned mining wastes project manager: keranana@michigan.gov

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Mannik Smith Group

  • Jeff Binkley, project manager: jbinkley@manniksmithgroup.com

Michigan Technological University

  • Cory MacDonald, environmental engineer: cpmcdona@mtu.edu
  • Noel Urban, environmental engineer: nurban@mtu.edu
  • Charlie Kerfoot, biologist: wkerfoot@mtu.edu
  • Carol MacLennan, anthropologist and professor emerita: camac@mtu.edu
  • Kelley Christensen, environmental policy doctoral student: kelleyc@mtu.edu
  • Lindsay Hiltunen, archivist, Michigan Tech Archives: lehalkol@mtu.edu

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service—Michigan

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5, Torch Lake Superfund site

  • Nabil Fayoumi, Torch Lake Superfund site remedial project manager: fayoumi.nabil@epa.gov
  • Brian Kelly, EPA Emergency Response on-scene coordinator: kelly.brian@epa.gov